Posteado por: ignaciopeman | mayo 7, 2013

Grass

GRASS

Pile the bodies high at Austerlitz and Waterloo.
Shovel them under and let me work—
I am the grass; I cover all.

And pile them high at Gettysburg
And pile them high at Ypres and Verdun.
Shovel them under and let me work.
Two years, ten years, and passengers ask the conductor:
What place is this?
Where are we now?

I am the grass.
Let me work.

—————————————————————————————————

GRASS. Trad. Ignacio Pemán

Apila en enormes montones los   cuerpos en Austerlitz y Waterloo.
Entiérralos y déjame trabajar-
Yo soy la hierba; todo lo cubro.
 
Y apílalos  en grandes montones en Gettysburg
Y  amontónalos en altas pilas en Ypres y Verdun.
Entiérralos y déjame trabajar.
Dos años, diez años, y los pasajeros preguntan  al conductor:
                ¿Qué lugar es éste?
                 ¿Dónde estamos?
 
                   Yo soy la hierba.
                    Dejadme trabajar.

 

Responder

Categorías

