Posteado por: ignaciopeman | noviembre 26, 2014

Song of Man who has come though

Song of a Man who has come through
D.H Lawrence
 Not I, not I, but the wind that blows through me!
A fine wind is blowing the new direction of Time.
If only I let it bear me, carry me, if only it carry me!
If only I am sensitive, subtle, oh, delicate, a winged gift!
If only, most lovely of all, I yield myself and am borrowed
By the fine, fine, wind that takes its course through the chaos of the world
Like a fine, an exquisite chisel, a wedge-blade inserted;
If only I am keen and hard like the sheer tip of a wedge
Driven by invisible blows,
The rock will split, we shall come at the wonder, we shall find the Hesperides.Oh, for the wonder that bubbles into my soul,
I would be a good fountain, a good well-head,
Would blur no whisper, spoil no expression.

What is the knocking?
What is the knocking at the door in the night?
It is somebody wants to do us harm.

No, no, it is the three strange angels.
Admit them, admit them.

————————————————————————————

La canción de un Hombre que ha sobrevivido
 D.H Lawrence
Traducción Ignacio Pemán
 
 No yo, no yo, sino el viento que sopla por mí!
Un viento suave  sopla en la nueva dirección del Tiempo.
 ¡Si sólo me dejo llevar,  me lleva, tan sólo me lleva!
¡Si   sólo soy sensible, sutil, ah, delicado, un regalo alado!
Si  siendo el más encantador de todos, me ofrezco y  soy apresado
Por el suave, suave, viento que toma su curso a través del caos del mundo
Como un fino y exquisito cincel, una lámina de cuña insertada;
 Si  sólo soy afilado y  duro como la punta escarpada de una cuña
 Conducida por soplos invisibles,
 La roca se agrietará, alcanzaremos el paraíso, encontraremos las  Hespérides.
 
Ah,  para la maravilla que burbujea en mi alma,
 Yo sería una fuente buena, una buena  boca de pozo,
No empañaría ningún murmullo, no estropearía ninguna expresión.
 
¿Quién llama?
 ¿Quién golpea  la puerta por la noche?
 Es alguien que quiere hacernos  daño.
 No, no, son los tres extraños ángeles .
Admítelos, admítelos.
Responder

Categorías

